IH Executive

JAN/FEB 2016

Issue link: https://ihdelivery.epubxp.com/i/619479

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 4 of 27

4 Integrated Healthcare Executive | Jan/Feb 2016 FEATURES 15 A Non-Wearable Approach to Fall Detection Depth cameras developed for gaming can increase the safety of seniors' living environments By James Careless 21 Meet the First Medicare- Approved Transitional Care Provider GTC utilizes a model that's clinical, rather than behavioral-based By Daniel Casciato 24 Product Applications From the Field Case studies featuring users of integrated healthcare products, technologies and services SUPPORTING ORGANIZATION COVER REPORT 18 Thriving in Healthcare's Value-Based Future Carroll Hospital President Leslie Simmons, RN, FACHE, on surviving the switch from fee-for-service By MaryAnn Fletcher Contents PUBLISHER Scott Cravens, EMT-B • 800/547-7377 x1759 Scott@IHExecutive.com ASSOCIATE PUBLISHER/ BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER— CENTRAL AND MIDWEST Deanna Morgan • 901/759-1241 DMorgan@IHExecutive.com EDITORIAL DIRECTOR Nancy Perry • 800/547-7377 x1110 Nancy@IHExecutive.com SENIOR EDITOR John Erich • 800/547-7377 x1106 JErich@Southcomm.com BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER— NORTHEAST Sandy Domin • 847/454-2712 Sandy@IHExecutive.com BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER— WEST COAST John Heter • 503/889-8609 JHeter@IHExecutive.com BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER— SOUTHEAST Ann Romens • 800/547-7377 x1366 ARomens@IHExecutive.com PRODUCTION MANAGER LuAnn Hausz • 800/547-7377 x1616 LHausz@IHExecutive.com ART DIRECTOR Barbara Pineiro • 800/547-7377 x6316 bpineiro@southcomm.com AUDIENCE DEVELOPMENT MANAGER Jackie Dandoy • 800/547-7377 x1711 jdandoy@southcomm.com ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT Michelle Lieffring • 800/547-7377 x1612 mlieffring@southcomm.com HOW TO CONTACT US MAIL IH Executive Magazine 1233 Janesville Ave., Ft. Atkinson, WI 53538 800/547-7377 • Fax: 818/360-0231 ONLINE IHExecutive.com Facebook.com/IntegratedHealthcareExecutive https://www.linkedin.com/grp/ home?gid=8229042 https://twitter.com/IHExec LETTERS, SUBMISSIONS, BACK ISSUES AND PERMISSIONS E-mail Editor@IHExecutive.com. Letters to the editor must include writer's name, address and daytime phone number, and may be edited for clarity or space. Queries, manuscripts, story suggestions, press releases and news items are welcome. Select back issues are available for $10. REPRINTS Wright's Media • 877-652-5295, x118 Brett Petillo bpetillo@wrightsmedia.com LIST RENTALS Elizabeth Jackson • 847/492-1350, x18 ejackson@meritdirect.com Subscriptions/address changes Phone 877/382-9187 or 847/559-7598, fax 800/543-5055, write to Integrated Healthcare Executive, P.O. Box 3257, Northbrook, IL 60065-3257, or email circ.IHE@omeda.com. FOUNDING EDITORS Eric H. Beck, DO, MPH Chief Executive Officer Evolution Health at Envision Healthcare Jeff Beeson, DO Texas Medical Director, Acadian Ambulance Brent Myers, MD, MPH, FACEP Executive Vice President, Chief Medical Officer, Evolution Health at Envision Healthcare January/February 2016 DEPARTMENTS 5 Editorial 6 In the News 8 Technology 10 Law & Regulation 12 Management 14 Finance 26 Journal Watch 15 24 18

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of IH Executive - JAN/FEB 2016